Даты сдачи SSAT

Экзамен можно сдавать каждую восьмую субботу.

Расписаниена 2017 — 2018 гг.

Standard Test Date Regular Registration
Starts Aug 1, 2017 & Ends:
Late Registration +$45
Begins at Midnight EST:
Rush Registration +$85
Begins at Midnight EST:
Last Day for Registration
Ends 11:59PM EST:
Sat, Oct 14, 2017 Sat, Sep 23, 2017 Sun, Sep 24, 2017 Sun, Oct 1, 2017 Wed, Oct 11, 2017
Sat, Nov 11, 2017 Sat, Oct 21, 2017 Sun, Oct 22, 2017 Sun, Oct 29, 2017 Wed, Nov 8, 2017
Sat, Dec 9, 2017 Sat, Nov 18, 2017 Sun, Nov 19, 2017 Sun, Nov 26, 2017 Wed, Dec 6, 2017
Sat, Jan 6, 2018 Sat, Dec 16, 2017 Sun, Dec 17, 2017 Sun, Dec 24, 2017 Wed, Jan 3, 2018
Sat, Feb 3, 2018 Sat, Jan 13, 2018 Sun, Jan 14, 2018 Sun, Jan 21, 2018 Wed, Jan 31, 2018
Sat, Mar 3, 2018 Sat, Feb 10, 2018 Sun, Feb 11, 2018 Sun, Feb 18, 2018 Wed, Feb 28, 2018
Sat, Apr 21, 2018 Sat, Mar 31, 2018 Sun, Apr 1, 2018 Sun, Apr 8, 2018 Wed, Apr 18, 2018
Sat, Jun 9, 2018 Sat, May 19, 2018 Sun, May 20, 2018 Sun, May 27, 2018 Wed, June 6, 2018

Стоимость сдачи SSAT

Пункт Стоимость
Standard Middle/Upper Level SSAT     $120

для U.S., Canada, American Samoa, Puerto Rico, Saipan, USVI

Elementary Level SSAT   $80

для U.S., Canada, American Samoa, Puerto Rico, Saipan, USVI

International Standard SSAT $232

(остальные страны)

Late Registration

3-2 недели до теста

+ $40
Rush Registration

2 недели до теста – последняя среда перед тестом

+ $80
Change fee: center/date + $35
Send Your SSAT Scores free

 

For more information about fees, follow:  http://www.ssat.org/test/registration/fees-deadlines#calendar

SSAT — SECONDARY SCHOOL ADMISSION TEST

 

SSAT

 

Несмотря на схожесть в названии, SSAT не связан с SAT Reasoning Test и не проводится College Board. Тест сдают школьники разного возраста для учебы в частных школах.

Существует три уровня SSAT:

Elementary – для 3-4 класса

Middle – для 5-7класса

Upper​​ – для 8-11 класса

Elementary Level SSAT

Section Number of Questions Time
Section 1 (Quantitative/Math) 30 30
Section 2 (Verbal) 30 20
Break ​15
Section 3 (Reading) 28 30
Writing Sample 1 prompt 15
Totals 89 110 minutes

Middle Level SSAT

Section Number of Questions Time
Writing Sample 1 25 minutes
Break 5 minutes
Section 1 (Quantitative) 25 30 minutes
Section 2 (Reading) 40 40 minutes
Break 10 minutes
Section 3 (Verbal) 60 30 minutes
Section 4 (Quantitative) 25 30 minutes
Section 5 (Experimental) 16 15 minutes
Totals 167 3 hours, 5 minutes
Of the 167 items including the writing sample, only 150 questions are scored.

Upper Level SSAT

Section Number of Questions Time
Writing Sample 1 25 minutes
Break 5 minutes
Section 1 (Quantitative) 25 30 minutes
Section 2 (Reading) 40 40 minutes
Break 10 minutes
Section 3 (Verbal) 60 30 minutes
Section 4 (Quantitative) 25 30 minutes
Section 5 (Experimental) 16 15 minutes
Totals 167 3 hours, 5 minutes
Of the 167 items including the writing sample, only 150 questions are scored.

For more information about structure, follow:  http://www.ssat.org/test-prep/whats-on-test

Оценивание/Результаты

Общий балл SSAT – это сумма трех секций.

Для среднего уровня SSAT наименьший балл 440,  максимальный – 710. Для уровня Upper – 500-800.

За неверный ответ снимается 0,25 балла.

Результаты доступны онлайн через 2 недели после экзамена.

For more information about score fees, follow:  http://www.ssat.org/scores/score-services 

 

ssat-test-score